A service of Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records, a division of the Secretary of State. Arizona Memory Project

Add or remove other collections to your search:



 

Narrow your search by:



You've searched:

All Collections
  • All fields: guide
(1727 results)



Display: 20

    • Indian Country: Program Ideas for Public Libraries

    • Indian Country: Program Ideas for Public Libraries

    • Tucson Public Library (Pima County Public Library) and Arizona Historical Society

    • Indians of North America – Literary Collections; American literature – West (U.S.); West (U.S.) – In literature

    • Booklet containing aids for planning public humanities programs around the theme of “Indian Country.” Booklet, illustrated with photos and maps, is 11 pages, and also contains loose prefatory, program flyer, bookmark reading list, sample...
    • The Golden West: Articles

    • The Golden West: Articles

    • Tucson Public Library (Pima County Public Library) and Arizona Historical Society

    • West (U.S.) – In literature; American Literature – West (U.S.); West (U.S.) – Literary Collections; West (U.S.) Description and travel; Phoenix (Ariz.) – Description and travel American literature -- West (U.S.) West (U.S.) --...

    • Original source materials reflecting observations about the industrialization and burgeoning growth of Phoenix and their far-reaching consequences for the ways of the Old West. 18 pages.
    • The Golden West: Essays

    • The Golden West: Essays

    • Tucson Public Library (Pima County Public Library) and Arizona Historical Society

    • West (U.S.) – In literature; American Literature – West (U.S.); West (U.S.) – Literary Collections; West (U.S.) Description and travel; Phoenix (Ariz.) – Description and travel

    • A booklet containing two scholarly essays, “The Golden West,” by Paul A. Carter and “Men of Vision: Phoenix” by G. Wesley Johnson, which examines the effects of the industrialization of the Southwest. New technology (in the form of...
    • The Golden West: Program Ideas for Public Libraries

    • The Golden West: Program Ideas for Public Libraries

    • Tucson Public Library (Pima County Public Library) and Arizona Historical Society

    • West (U.S.) – In literature; American Literature – West (U.S.); West (U.S.) – Literary Collections; West (U.S.) Description and travel; Phoenix (Ariz.) – Description and travel

    • Booklet containing aids for planning public humanities programs around the theme of “The Golden West.” Booklet, illustrated with photos and maps, is 16 pages, and also contains loose prefatory, program flyer, bookmark reading list, sample...
    • Katherine Born - 2 Oral Histories

    • Katherine Born - 2 Oral Histories

    • Born, Katherine

    • David W. Shivers Family--Chino Valley, Arizona--J.L. Fisher Family (First Husband)--Morris Goldwater Family(Second Huband)--Yavapai Cow Belles--Echoes of the Past Book--Goldwater Store--Prescott Historical House Resortation

    • There are 2 oral history interviews with Katherine Born (b. September 25, 1920 – d.) one from October, 17 1990 and another from July 15, 2009. The 1990 interview covers Born's memories There are 2 oral history interviews with Katherine Born (b....
    • Method for designation of cultures and their variations

    • Method for designation of cultures and their variations

    • Gladwin, Winifred, 1889-1965

    • Ceramics; Indian pottery; Indians of North America; Antiquities; Archaeological surveying; Pottery, Prehistoric; Hohokam culture; Basket-Maker Indians; Mound-builders; Pima Indians

    • (12,133kb pdf) A survey of the origins and evolution of Indian cultures and development of classification schemes to place the cultures in various periods.
    • Tree ring analysis: problems of dating II. the Tusayan ruin

    • Tree ring analysis: problems of dating II. the Tusayan ruin

    • Gladwin, Harold S. (Harold Sterling), 1883-1983

    • Indians of North America; Archaeological dating; Archaeological surveying; Tree-rings; Dendrochronology

    • (12,184kb pdf) Critical analysis of similarities and differences in various tree-ring data obtained from the Tusayan Ruin in an attempt reach a consensus as to the date of the ruins in the region
    • Method for the designation of Southwestern pottery types

    • Method for the designation of Southwestern pottery types

    • Gladwin, Winifred, 1889-1965

    • Ceramics; Indian Pottery; Archaeological surveying; Indians of North America; Antiquities; Pottery, Prehistoric

    • (1,910kb pdf) Paper standardizing the way ceramics and other archaeological findings should be classified.
    • Analysis of Hohokam pottery design

    • Analysis of Hohokam pottery design

    • Amsden, Charles Avery, 1899-1941

    • Ceramics; Indian pottery; Hohokam pottery; Indians of North America; Antiquities

    • (21,459kb pdf) Analysis of design techniques and treatments used in Hohokam pottery.
    • Some Southwestern pottery types, series IV

    • Some Southwestern pottery types, series IV

    • Haury, Emil W. (Emil Walter), 1904-1992

    • Ceramics; Indian Pottery; Archaeological surveying; Indians of North America; Antiquities; Pottery, Prehistoric; Hohokam culture; Mogollon culture; Mimbres culture

    • (32,227kb pdf) Archaeological surveys of the Mogollon and Mimbres cultures in order to better understand the Hohokam culture.
    • Eastern range of the red-on-buff culture

    • Eastern range of the red-on-buff culture

    • Gladwin, Winifred, 1889-1965

    • Ceramics; Indian Pottery; Archaeological surveying; Indians of North America; Antiquities; Yuman Indians; Mohave Indians; Hohokam pottery; Architecture, Prehistoric

    • (42,622kb pdf) A survey of the extent to which the Red-on-Buff culture expanded along its eastern front despite geographic obstacles
    • Review and analysis of the Flagstaff culture

    • Review and analysis of the Flagstaff culture

    • Gladwin, Harold S. (Harold Sterling), 1883-1983

    • Indians of North America; Antiquities; Architecture, Prehistoric; Pit houses; Tree-rings

    • (61,568kb pdf) Gladwin compares the previous work done on the architecture of the Flagstaff culture by Colton, Spicer, McGregor and Hargrave with tree-ring dating done by Douglass and McGregor and concludes that the tree-rings dates are in direct...
    • Chaco branch excavations at White Mound and in the Red Mesa Valley

    • Chaco branch excavations at White Mound and in the Red Mesa Valley

    • Gladwin, Harold S. (Harold Sterling), 1883-1983

    • Archaeological surveying; Pueblo Indians; Indians of North America; Antiquities

    • (75,663kb, 53,179kb pdfs) Describes the excavations and findings at the White Mound and the Red Mesa Valley areas and their significance to the Pueblo cultures.
    • Excavations at Snaketown, IV: reviews and conclusions

    • Excavations at Snaketown, IV: reviews and conclusions

    • Gladwin, Harold S. (Harold Sterling), 1883-1985

    • Hohokam culture; Excavations (Archaeology)

    • Re-analyzes the original data from Snaketown in light of increased knowledge of adjacent cultures and developments in tree-ring research.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
on off
 

Layout options:

Thumbnail with title
Grid with smaller thumbnails and more detail
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK