Skip to main content
A service of Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records, a division of the Secretary of State. Arizona Memory Project

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



Format

Coverage

Subject

Creator

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: guide
(2299 results)



Display: 20

    • 1797 - 1801 President John Adams and First Lady Abigail Smith Adams

    • Mohave Museum of History and Arts
    • Adams, John, 1735-1826; Adams, Abigail, 1744-1818; Arizona -- History -- Chronology
    • Mohave Museum Presidential portrait exhibit guide book page Two with images and biographies of the President of the United States and the First Lady. A time-line of Arizona and Mohave County historical events is included to provide a perspective...
    • 1825 - 1829 President John Quincy Adams and First Lady Louisa Johnson Adams

    • Mohave Museum of History and Arts
    • Adams, John, 1767-1848; Adams, Louisa, 1775-1852; Arizona -- History -- Chronology
    • Mohave Museum Presidential portrait exhibit guide book page Six with images and biographies of the President of the United States and the First Lady. A time-line of Arizona and Mohave County historical events is included to provide a perspective...
    • Writers of the Purple Sage: Origins of a National Myth: Guide to the Resource Kits

    • Tucson Public Library (Pima County Public Library) and Arizona Historical Society
    • American literature – West (U.S.); West (U.S.) – Literary collections; West (U.S.) – In literature
    • Portfolio containing guides to the four resource kits that comprise Riders of the Purple Sage: Origins of a National Myth. Cover illustration is an undated graphic entitled “Ross Browne on the way home.8.5" x 11".
    • Writers of the Purple Sage: Origins of a National Myth: Editorial Preface

    • Tucson Public Library (Pima County Public Library) and Arizona Historical Society
    • American literature – West (U.S.); West (U.S.) – Literary collections; West (U.S.) – In literature
    • Flyer that describes the thought behind the Writers of the Purple Sage, to discover through literature the sources of the prevailing American attitudes towards the Southwest. 4 pages
    • Writers of the Purple Sage: Origins of a National Myth: Introduction and Guide to the Resource Kits

    • Tucson Public Library (Pima County Public Library) and Arizona Historical Society
    • American literature – West (U.S.); West (U.S.) – Literary collections; West (U.S.) – In literature
    • Booklet that describes the Writers of the Purple Sage resource kits, provides information about humanities programming, and lists institutional resources in Arizona and New Mexico. Includes acknowledgments, an illustration entitled “Arizonan in...
    • Indian Country: Essays

    • Tucson Public Library (Pima County Public Library) and Arizona Historical Society
    • American literature -- West (U.S.) West (U.S.) -- Literary collections. West (U.S.) in literature.
    • A booklet containing two scholarly essays, “Inventing the American Indian,” by Bernard L. Fontana and “From Bad Guy to Good Guy: The southwestern Indian in Fiction,” by C. L. Sonnichsen, examining the changing American perception of the Native...
    • Down Mexico Way: Essays

    • Tucson Public Library (Pima County Public Library) and Arizona Historical Society
    • Mexico – In literature; American Literature – West (U.S.); Mexico – Description and Travel; West (U.S.) – Literary Collections;
    • A booklet containing two scholarly essays, “The Mexican in Popular Literature 1875-1925" by Juan R. Garcia and “American Writers in Mexico 1875-1925,” by Cecil Robinson, which examine the changing American attitudes and perceptions of Hispanic...
    • Down Mexico Way: Program Ideas for Public Libraries

    • Tucson Public Library (Pima County Public Library) and Arizona Historical Society
    • Mexico – In literature; American Literature – West (U.S.); Mexico – Description and Travel; West (U.S.) – Literary Collections
    • Booklet containing aids for planning public humanities programs around the theme of “Down Mexico Way.” Booklet, illustrated with photos and maps, is 16 pages, and also contains a loose bookmark reading list.
    • Out West: Program Ideas for Public Libraries

    • Tucson Public Library (Pima County Public Library) and Arizona Historical Society
    • West (U.S.) – In literature; American literature – West (U.S.); Western stories; West (U.S.) – Literary Collections; Arizona – Description and travel
    • Booklet containing aids for planning public humanities programs around the theme of “Out West.” Booklet, illustrated with photos and a map, is 16 pages, and also includes a loose bookmark reading list.
    • Oral History with Janie Ellis, April 12, 2011

    • Ellis, Janie
    • Scottsdale (Ariz.); Artist colonies--Arizona--Scottsdale--History; Curtis, Philip C.; Costume design--Arizona; Carpentry--Arizona
    • Janie Ellis was born in 1942 to George and Rachel (Murdock) Ellis. Her parents founded the Cattle Track Arts Compound in Scottsdale, Arizona. Ms. Ellis talks about the many artists who have spent time at Cattle Track. She also talks about her...
    • Oral History with Shelley Grebels, March 15, 2011

    • Grebels, Shelley
    • Scottsdale (Ariz.); Scottsdale Public Library
    • Shelley Grebels runs the Adult Services Information function and call center and the Scottsdale Room for Scottsdale Public Library. In this interview she talks about many of the people who have worked for the library, some of the programs, the...
    • Annual report / Central Arizona Project

    • Central Arizona Project (U.S.).
    • Central Arizona Project (U.S.)--Periodicals; Water resources development--Arizona--Periodicals; Water supply--Arizona--Periodicals;
    • This title contains one or more publications. Published annually.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK